Join WIRED HQ at CES (Virtually)


While CES has solid forward with an in-person trade show this year, WIRED has taken its HQ digital. The excellent news is, we’re a lot used to it by now! And on-line or in-person, CES continues to be among the best alternatives to catch a glimpse of the place client tech is headed. We’ll be bringing you insightful conversations and panels all day from the inventors, executives, and thinkers shaping that future. You can stream all of it proper right here, dwell on this web page. 

The occasions kick off at 10:30 am PT (1:30 pm ET) with a brisk tour by the traits and subjects dominating CES up to now. Yes, TV firms have rolled out their common eye-popping shows. But this 12 months’s present has up to now been outlined extra by transportation and smart-home advances and, sure, the occasional NFT tie-in. Later within the day, we’ll dive into the way forward for autonomous driving, each on the road and on the farm. We’ll discover the continuing upheavals at the intersection of tech and democracy. And we’ll cap issues off with a particular dwell version of the Gadget Lab podcast, that includes WIRED’s trusty crew of client expertise journalists.

You can discover the total schedule beneath. Streams will present up at the highest of this web page, or you’ll be able to catch them dwell on our Twitter account as nicely. Miss a session? We’ll be posting all of them later this week so you may get caught up.

CES WIRED HQ Schedule

10:30 AM PT / 1:30 PM ET
CES 2022: What to Expect
Brian Barrett, WIRED; and Lauren Goode, WIRED

11:30 AM PT / 2:30 PM ET
Sponsored Conversation by Abbott Laboratories
From Ideas to Market: The Next Generation of Medical Devices
Lisa Earnhardt, Abbott Laboratories; and Brian Barrett, WIRED

2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET
Sponsored Conversation by Moen
The Invisible Smart Home
Mark-Hans Richer, Moen; and Brian Barrett, WIRED

3:00 PM PT / 6:00 PM ET
The Future of Autonomous Driving On- and Off-Road
Aubrey Donnellan, Bear Flag Robotics; Jody Kelman, Lyft; and Aarian Marshall, WIRED

4:00 PM PT / 7:00 PM ET
CTRL ALT DEL—Rebooting the Role of Technology in Geo-Politics
Will Hurd, Former Congressman; and Brian Barrett, WIRED

5:00 PM PT / 8:00 PM ET
Gadget Lab Live
Michael Calore, WIRED; Julian Chokkattu, WIRED; Lauren Goode, WIRED; and Adrienne So, WIRED


More Great WIRED Stories





Source link

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Kanamins.com
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart